In a Funk …

August 12, 2017 § Leave a comment

Lately, I have been in this funk that I can’t seem to shake. Usually, this is because of my lack of weight loss, lack of pursuing school or something that I want to happen that just isn’t. This time I cannot find a reason for it. Part of me feels like it’s burnout from school, or maybe that my son is going to kindergarten in two weeks and it effecting me more than I want to realize. Maybe it’s the lack of friends that I have here in North Carolina, or that my sister just came for a week and a half and left a few days ago.

I’ve eaten my emotions this week. I’ve tried to shake it by focusing on school work and the kids, but it hasn’t been enough. My husband is trying his hardest to help me, but how can someone help me if I don’t know what I need?

I’m not sad or angry. I don’t want to cry. I just don’t want to do … anything. I know this is depression because normally a funk doesn’t effect my school work. Right now I am thinking of taking a term (8 weeks) off to just shut off for a bit. That would push my graduation date back. I don’t know.

I think writing here is helpful. I can feel myself feeling better as I sort my own feelings out on paper. I am not extremely extroverted, I do however, enjoy having friends. I enjoy having people to talk to and who share common interests. Even if it’s just about the children we are raising. I currently don’t even have that.

Things will change, life will get better, ten second pity party over.

Have a great weekend ya’ll!

TCA

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In a Funk … at Tenderly Caffeinated Avenue.

meta

