It’s Been A Hot Minute…

April 27, 2017 § Leave a comment

Sorry, I know I said I would try and document the move to North Carolina, but everything happened so fast, and I ended up being a single parent for almost a month! Shout out, to all you single parents who are rockin’ it! 

The move went smoother than I thought it would. I spent a week in Louisiana with family before my sister and I and our children caravaned out here to North Carolina. One night in a hotel, two days of driving, but we managed to arrive with our sanity intact! 


This is the biggest house we have lived in to date! That includes growing up. We are so happy and thankful the kids have room to grow and play! They are mostly excited about living in a house with stairs, and a big backyard. 


North Carolina is beautiful! All the greenery, so many trees, and mountains in the background! It’s like a breath of fresh air to drive down roads that are lined with trees and green grass. The contrast between here and Dallas is really amazing! Oh! And it rains here! Pretty consistently, and if you know me you know that I love rainy, gloomy days! 


The picture above is not filtered but this was taken when I was taking a drive around. 😍

All in all, I do really like it here. It’s different and a bit lonely without my friends. It’s starting to sink in that I have actually moved. That makes me a little anxious, but I’m embracing this new adventure and I am ready to see what North Carolina has to offer. 
Until next time…

TCA

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s Been A Hot Minute… at Tenderly Caffeinated Avenue.

meta

