Well, it has happened….

March 20, 2017 § Leave a comment

After years of trying my husband has finally gotten a management position! Yes, it’s a huge deal! You see, my husband works so hard, and has work hard for so long and seen it yield no results. But, finally its has paid off and he has been promoted to district manager!! I could not be prouder!!

However, this is moving us for our small North Dallas town to Charlotte, North Carolina. This part I have some anxiety about. This moves us farther from family, out of the central time zone, and away from all of our friends. 

But as fate would have it, a friend of mine from Texas is living in South Carolina only a hour and a half away from me! 

So, now comes the hard part. Saying goodbye to everyone I love so dearly. It is truly the definition of bittersweet. Packing is also starting tomorrow bright and early. We paid out of our lease, and have to be out May 3rd. No pressure. I have been also having to explain to my five year old son about moving and what that will mean for him and his friends. He gets sad sometimes, I try to comfort him although, I’m going through the same thing. 

Ok, ok, enough of that and onto this… 


I will be trying to post more frequently and take you with me as we journey eastward. Some days you make get a long post, while others may be a paragraph or a picture with a brief explaination. 

Hope y’all have a great week! 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Well, it has happened…. at Tenderly Caffeinated Avenue.

meta

